Haute n the Kitchen

Entertaining Inspired by my Travels & Traditions

Eve would be proud

Tech Titan, Pioneer, Modern Day Da Vinci, Worlds Best Innovator…Legend. 

These are just a few of the titles I have seen flying around the internet since the announcement of Steve Jobs death tonight. While his passing has been expected, I think there was a part of us all that believed he was super human. That if anyone could beat Cancer or any other disease, competitor, odds…it was him. As news broke, I for one, looked down at the iPhone in my hand and felt somehow personally connected to this passing. We all knew him. Every day we sat down in front of him, grabbed our mouse and navigated our day through his imagination. His creativity.

“You have to trust in something: your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life.” – Jobs

After leaving a job designing games for Atari, he travelled around India experimenting with psychedelic drugs. Hard to believe from the iron fisted, stern CEO right? Later he would say that this journey shaped his creative vision.

Easy as Apple Pie?

You all know the rest of the story. The first computer that came unassembled in the box. Ha! The NeXT days, the Pixar sensation “Nemo”. All of this from the same man. As an entrepreneur myself, I know I am always looking for opportunities. The next big thing. The “I am bored, need a new project feeling”. Jobs was most certainly the fearless leader of entrepreneurs in the ways he diversified. I deversified after publishing my first book with a blog. Only possible because of my computer. How many things in our daily lives are the result of something Jobs created?

As I sit surrounded by my Apple driven life (one Mac, one iphone, 2 ipods, 1 nano, 1 ipad), I really just wonder two things…

1. Did you have to leave me hanging before the iPhone5 

2. Did you really only make an annual salary of $1

Rest in Peace Steve Jobs and if you get a little restless up there, send down a lightning bolt anytime with your next great idea!

Farewell

Leave a Reply

