Haute n the Kitchen

Entertaining Inspired by my Travels & Traditions

I, like every idealistic Christmas dreamer, wanted a white Christmas! I didn’t get it exactly on Christmas but all my prayers to the snow Gods were answered yesterday!

Winter Wonderland

A proper blizzard blew into Brooklyn! Friends and I braved the fierce winds and blowing snow for a Winter Wonderland Walk which ended at a bar, as all good hikes should, lol! Cozy and warm inside playing Trivial Pursuit and sipping a soft red wine, I felt like I was in the perfect Holiday movie and I was the glamorous heroine who got her happy ending. I woke up this morning afraid to open my eyes, fearing that my Wonderful Life would have been just a dream and that the room would be spinning from one too many soft red wines.

It wasn’t a dream and my room was still and sunny.

I spent today cleaning my kitchen top to bottom and finished finding myself hungry and inspired. A potentially dangerous combination in my world. For all of 2010 I wanted to take this blog viral. To have you in my kitchen. I made excuses about the lack of a good camera, about my tiny kitchen, about embarrassing myself in blog land. Bah! I say. Now or never, I only have a few days left in ’10.

So, I give you, the LIVE version of “Haute n the Kitchen”!

Let’s make soup! (and maybe then some influential fans…ahem…Anthony are you watching?)

Warm Winter Root Vegetable Soup

I hope that wet the appetite! Roll up those sleeves and lets get cookin’

Oops, forgot to mention..haha!

Putting it All Together

and then…

The finale!

While the soup is simmering, load on the snow gear and take a nice winters walk! Go ahead, build a …

Snowman!

and then make a…

told you I was one

because you know you have winter root vegetable soup waiting inside to warm you up!

2 thoughts on “Winter Snow Storm Soup

Leave a Reply

